top of page
Search
  • louiseshenstone5

Colours for 3 floors

Updated: Mar 6, 2022


Back in November I posted an image of 3 different flowers that I'd chosen to represent each of the 3 floors at the health park, yellow, orange and violet. I thought the colours worked well to give each floor identity but I also wanted to create a symbol based on them to re-inforce and work with the colour scheme. After much heart searching, I had to ditch the orange 'foxes and cubs', I couldn't make a symbol that was distinct enough from the other flower shapes. In the end I decided on Crocosmia, I had come across it many times on my walks around Ponty and it still allowed me to use orange as the colour for the first floor.


The resulting symbols were used as shaped 'containers' for imagery, whether this was from works generated in the consultation, historical artefacts or photographs.



17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page